James Taylor Quartet

James Taylor Quartet

The James Taylor Quartet are a British four-piece jazz funk band, who have become renowned for their live performances. They were formed in 1987 by Hammond organ player James Taylor following the break-up of his former band The Prisoners in the wake of Stiff Records' bankruptcy. The current line-up is James Taylor (Hammond organ), Chris Montague (guitar), Andrew McKinney (bass) and Adam Betts (drums), although recordings and live performances usually feature a horn section comprising John Willmott (tenor sax/flute) and Nick Smart (trumpet) Read more on Last.fm

Next Performances
1 July 2018 Time Not Set Main Stage

Popular videos

The James Taylor Quartet - Woman
The James Taylor Quartet - Free your mind
James Taylor Quartet - Love Will Keep Us Together

Performing at