Gorillaz are a British virtual band formed in 1998 by Damon Albarn of Blur, and Jamie Hewlett, co-creator of the comic book Tank Girl. They had the idea to create the band while watching MTV in their London flat and originally intended to call the project Gorilla.

The band consists of four fictional band members: 2-D (vocals, keyboard), Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar, vocals), and Russel Hobbs (drums). These characters only appear in animated form and are not alter-egos of real people, as is often mistakenly assumed. Read more on Last.fm

Next Performances
3 June 2018 Time Not Set Main Stage

Popular videos

Gorillaz - Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)
Gorillaz - Clint Eastwood
Gorillaz - Feel Good Inc. (Official Video)

Performing at