The Wombats

The Wombats

There are two artists that share this name:

1) The Wombats are a three-piece indie band which formed in 2003 in Liverpool, England. The band consists of Matthew Murphy (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Tord Øverland Knudsen (bass, vocals) and Dan Haggis (drums, vocals). Murphy and Haggis are native Liverpudlians and Øverland-Knudsen is Norwegian. The members met while they were students at the Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts. The band has released two albums, "A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation" (2007) and "This Modern Glitch" (2011). Read more on

Next Performances
14 July 2019 Time Not Set Main Stage

Popular videos

The Wombats - Greek Tragedy (Official Video)
The Wombats - Moving to New York
The Wombats - Let's Dance To Joy Division [OFFICIAL VIDEO]