Ars Nova Copenhagen

Ars Nova Copenhagen

Ars Nova Copenhagen is a Danish vocal group.

Founded in 1979, the group performs both early music and new music. Some programmes explore the cross-currents between the two, while others form detailed portraits of individual composers or genres within a given period. Each season, the group has a composer in residence: Toivo Tulev (Estonia) in 2007 to 2008, Bernd Franke (Germany) 2008 to 2009, Sunleif Rasmussen (Faroe Islands) 2009 to 2010, and Áskell Másson (Iceland) 2010 to 2011. Read more on

Next Performances
Pas encore de date de concert

Video clips populaires

Arvo Pärt - The Deer's Cry
David Lang - when we were children - Ars Nova Copenhagen
Miserere I Allegri I Ars Nova Copenhagen

Sur scène