The Blackbyrds

The Blackbyrds

The Blackbyrds was a rhythm and blues and jazz-funk fusion group, formed in Washington, D.C. in 1973.

The group was led by trumpeter Donald Byrd and featured some of his Howard University students: Kevin Toney (keyboards), Keith Killgo (vocals, drums), Joe Hall (bass guitar), Allan Barnes (saxophone, clarinet), and Barney Perry (guitar). Orville Saunders (guitar), and Jay Jones (flute, saxophone) were later members of the group. They signed to Fantasy Records in 1973. Read more on

Next Performances
Pas encore de date de concert

Video clips populaires

The Blackbyrds ~ Walking In Rhythm
Blackbyrds-Do It, Fluid (1974) HD
The Blackbyrds - Soft and Easy

Sur scène