Quatuor Mosaïques

Quatuor Mosaïques

The Quatuor Mosaïques is an Austrian string quartet, founded in 1987 by four members of the Concentus Musicus Wien, playing on historical musical instruments. They specialize in music of the 18th century and their Haydn recordings have received critical acclaim, including several Gramophone Awards.

The three Austrian musicians and the French cellist Christophe Coin got to know each other in Vienna as members of Nikolaus Harnoncourt’s Concentus Musicus. Read more on Last.fm

Next Performances
No performance date yet

Popular videos

Beethoven: String Quartet no. 14 in C-sharp minor, op. 131, Quatuor Mosaïques
Mozart - String Quartet No.19 in C major K.465 “Dissonance” (Hagen Quartet)

Performing at