Jóhann Jóhannsson

Jóhann Jóhannsson

Jóhann Jóhannsson (born 19 September 1969) is an Icelandic composer who has been releasing solo albums since 2002 as well as composing music for a wide array of media including theatre, dance, TV and films.

In 2016 Jóhannsson signed with Deutsche Grammophon through which he has released his latest solo album Orphée. Some of his works in film include the original scores for Denis Villeneuve's Prisoners, Sicario and Arrival as well as James Marsh's The Theory of Everything. Read more on Last.fm

Next Performances
31 May 2018 Time Not Set Main Stage

Popular videos

The Theory of Everything Soundtrack 23 - A Model of the Universe
The Theory of Everything Soundtrack ( Music )
Jóhann Jóhannsson - Flight From The City